Back to Real Life

Happy Wednesday everyone! For me, each new day this week feels like yet another Monday; so much so that I forget that each day has a different date. I have since read one new book (Elusive), half of another (If on a winter’s night a traveler), and procrastinated on 3 more. Oh yes. I have also fulfilled a dream (one of far too many): I have gone to Paris. I have obsessed with the City of Light for so many years that it feels like it has always been a home away from home (even having never visited it). As days counted down before I left, I began to wonder if I had really built an ideal version of the city; worse yet, would I enjoy what I found there? The answer is a resounding yes! If I could have found a job and a not too expensive hole in the wall, then I would have stayed in a heartbeat. But also, it can be lonely there when you know nobody. Eight days was plenty for me to enjoy being there alone. Even though I traditionally relish being alone to discover, after five days of limited interaction, I missed my family (and sadly, having a job). I have seen so many fantastic and beautiful things, gathered writing inspiration, and ate so much good food that I know that I will be back.

Dear readers, I thought of all the ideas I could share with you. And now that I’ve settled back into daily life, they seem to have left me for the mundane. Hopefully soon, they will start to resurface and become clear once more. For now, I will say adieu and follow up with a book review for one, free e-book titled Elusive. For being a free book, I must say that this story was better than I expected. Keep a look out for it soon. I hope that you will all have a fantastic day, wherever you may be.

Leave a comment